It’s been said that variety is the spice of life and for Rocksmith enthusiasts, that couldn’t be truer as yet another Variety Song Pack has launched today. And it doesn’t get much more varied than adding DLC tracks from contrasting artists like David Bowie and Grateful Dead, as well as others.

Rocksmith has been going strong for years now and whether you’re still rocking on the original Rocksmith 2014 Edition, or are strumming away with the Rocksmith Remastered version, more tracks are always welcome. The Rocksmith Variety Song Pack XVII is now available and contains the following new additions:

  • Alien Ant Farm – Movies
  • David Bowie – Changes
  • Grateful Dead – Touch of Grey
  • Lisa Loeb – Stay (I Missed You)

As has been the case for as long as we can remember, each of the tunes listed above can now be purchased for just £2.39 each. Alternatively, you can get access to all four with a download of the full song pack for £7.99 and save a bit of cash in the process. Those living the life of a rocker on Xbox One and Xbox 360 should be paying a little visit to the Microsoft Store to grab them, whilst PS4 and PS3 gamers will need to hop over to the PlayStation Store in order to get their hands on the latest Rocksmith DLC.

Will you be getting involved for a bit of Bowie, or are you waiting for something better to arrive further down the line? Let us know in the comments below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments