Capcom Fighting Collection Xbox

Capcom may now be known more for the likes of Monster Hunter and Resident Evil to name but a few, but their brand was formed on arcade machines back in the day. This new compilation may represent a time after the golden era of arcades, but it still offers many Western gamers the chance to play a few of these titles for the very first time. The Capcom Fighting Collection is out today for Xbox, PlayStation, PC and Nintendo Switch.

Released as a celebration of Street Fighters’ 35th anniversary, the Capcom Fighting Collection brings together ten titles from between 1994 and 2003. For the first time ever, Western players can play the full Darkstalkers series. Not only that, but Red Earth is available outside of arcades for the first time. The full list includes:

  • Darkstalkers
  • Night Warriors
  • Vampire Savior
  • Vampire Hunter 2
  • Vampire Savior 2
  • Hyper Street Fighter II
  • Super Gem Fighter Minimix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Cyberbots
  • Red Earth

Vampire Hunter 2 and Vampire Savior 2 are playable only in Japanese. But the language of punching and kicking is universal so should cause too many issues.

As well as ten fighting titles, the Capcom Fighting Collection also includes full online multiplayer across the titles, beginner-friendly setups and The Museum. Here you will find over 500 illustrations and more than 400 music tracks.

The Capcom Fighting Collection is available now on the Xbox Store priced at £32.99. Early purchasers can unlock additional stuff in The Museum thanks to the ‘Exclusive new illustrations and music remixes’ DLC. Plus, purchase Capcom Fighting Collection before 30th September to unlock Three Wonders in Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium, another compilation that launches on 22nd July.

Do you have fond memories of these games in the arcades? Let us know in the comments below!

Game description

Ten of Capcom’s most popular arcade games in one bumper collection! A wide variety of titles are included from series such as Street Fighter and Darkstalkers, Cyberbots, and the first home console port of Red Earth! And of course, all titles support online play! This is the perfect collection for both arcade veterans who remember the titles, and those who want to get into them for the first time! ■ Fully-featured online modes Players can aim to top the global leaderboards in ranked matches, or create a lobby with friends for casual matches and spectating. Rollback netcode offers a comfortable online experience. ■ First-timers welcome Beginner-friendly features such as training modes and one-button special move control options are included. You can also save and load any time for a quick do-over! ■ Additional content to enjoy The Museum This archive features more than 500 illustrations and development materials across the 10 included titles. It also includes concept art that has never been shown to the public before, and behind-the-scenes materials that give a glimpse into the development process. Not only that, you can listen to over 400 music tracks recorded from the arcade versions of each title.  ■ Included game titles (available in English and Japanese except where noted with *, indicating Japanese version only): Darkstalkers Night Warriors Vampire Savior Vampire Hunter 2* Vampire Savior 2* Hyper Street Fighter II Super Gem Fighter Minimix Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo Cyberbots Red Earth The following contents are available as early-purchase bonuses. Enjoy additional original content created by some great artists! Museum Bonus Content Each will be downloaded to the in-game “Museum”. 5 exclusive new illustrations by: Chisato Mita Yuri Kataiwa Ryuji Higurashi Tamio SAKUTAMO 18 remixed music tracks by: CAP-JAMS (8 tracks) Matt Cab (1 track) KEIZOmachine! (1 track) Olive Oil (1 track) Mndsgn (1 track) Knxwledge (6 tracks) Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium bonus playable title: Three Wonders Early purchasers of Capcom Fighting Collection will also receive Three Wonders, an extra game playable inside Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium! Note: You must download the free Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium base game separately in order to play this bonus title. This offer expires on Friday 30 September at 23:59.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments