Those on the lookout for a new rogue-like experience will be well happy to see Monster Slayers arrive on Xbox One. Those who prefer a little bit of deck building, or a full on RPG adventure should be pretty well sorted too.

Available to purchase and download right now on Xbox One (after arriving on PS4 a couple of days ago), Monster Slayers combines all of those genres to bring something a little different the way of gamers.

Priced up at £11.99, Monster Slayers will see you tasked with creating a hero, joining the Monster Slayers Guild and then heading off on a journey through the Northern Valley, with it culminating in a fight to the death against the legendary Harbinger and taking home the crown of Monster Slayer.

With every single playthrough different from the last, you’ll be found battling goblins, mighty dragons and more, whilst utilising a rather unique card-based combat system, strategically picking the very best from your deck and taking down your foes.

Multiple character classes are all present and these should ensure that replayability levels are high – the chance to take on a Legendary Mode should also help.

Our full review will be with you in the days ahead, but for now you should be spending a little of your time with the Microsoft Store and sorting yourself out with a download.

Game Description:

Monster Slayers is a rogue-like deck-building RPG adventure with an innovative card-based battle system that lets you customize a deck to suit your play style. Create a hero to join the Monster Slayers Guild and choose your path through the perilous Northern Valley as you follow your quest to defeat the legendary Harbinger and become a true Monster Slayer. • Battle undead goblins, lion outlaws, mighty dragons and other monstrous foes using a unique card-based combat system • Strategically shape your deck as you acquire new cards from merchants, treasure chests, and allies • Collect fame from each run to unlock new abilities that can be used by future heroes • Every playthrough is different: levels, enemy encounters and loot are randomly generated • 12 different character classes: Rogue, Ranger, Knight, Barbarian, Cleric, Wizard, Assassin, Beastmaster, Apothecary, Brute, Monk, and Necromancer • Recruit companions to join you on your quest and make use of their special abilities • Equip your hero with stat-boosting loot to improve the chances of victory • Beat the game to unlock the ultimate challenge: Legendary Mode.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments