2017 is coming to an end and the weekly downloadable content add-ons for Rocksmith 2014 and Rocksmith Remastered are going out on a high, as two brand new Johnny Cash song packs hit the game.

Available right now are the Johnny Cash Song Pack I and Johnny Cash Song Pack II, both of which bring five new tracks to the game. That means in one week you’re seeing ten great songs from one of the most iconic of musicians. In fact, you’ll find the following in place…

Johnny Cash Song Pack I –

  • Folsom River Blues
  • Jackson
  • Big River
  • Hey Porter
  • Give My Love to Rose

Johnny Cash Song Pack II –

  • I Walk the Line
  • Ring of Fire
  • Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
  • Get Rhythm
  • Cry! Cry! Cry!

Should you wish to end the year on a high and fancy getting in on a bit of Johnny Cash action, then you should be heading to the Microsoft Store right now. Those gaming away from Xbox One and Xbox 360, ie. the PS3 and PS4 rockers out there, should visit their own digital store! Each individual track is available for £2.39 whilst the song packs will set you back £9.59 each. Should you be a massive fan, then there is also a double pack that brings together all ten songs – you’re looking at £17.59 though.

Do these two Johnny Cash Song Packs see 2017 end on a high, or were you looking for more? Let us know your thoughts and comments in the section down below, over in the forums, or via the usual social media channels.

Have a rocking Xmas!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments