taiko no tatsuijn dragon ball

Need some new tunes to keep your beats fresh? The latest set of content drops to hit Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! bring together some classical hits with Dragon Ball goodness. 

Available to purchase, download and add into your Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! game right now are two new DLC offerings – the Classical Pack Vol.2 and the Dragon Ball Anime Songs Pack. 

Brought together by the Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! Beat Pass Vol.2, or available as separate purchases should you not be able to stretch the wallet to the full beans, these latest DLC drops bring forth a host of new tunes for you to beat your stick to. 

Taking the Classical Vol.2 Pack first and this comes in at £3.99 (10% off for Game Pass subscribers) and adds a further five tracks to the game. These are all of the Classical nature (hence the name) and will see all of the following becoming added to your game library…

  • – Requiem – Day of Wrath (Giuseppe Verdi)
  • – March from The Nutcracker (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
  • – Rhapsody in Blue (George Gershwin)
  • – Flight of the Bumblebee (Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov)
  • – The Lovely, Lively Danube

Further to that is the Dragon Ball Anime Songs Pack. Slightly cheaper in asking price – £3.49 with that Game Pass discount dropping it slightly more – , this covers the anime side of things. You’ll find just the three tunes included this time around, with the following in place…

  • – Dragon Soul (Dragon Ball Z Kai)
  • – Genkai Toppa × Survivor (Dragon Ball Super)

You’ll obvioulsy need a copy of Taiko no Tatsujin in your digital library in order to make either of these packs worth your time. As a base game it’s present on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PS4 and PS5. 

If you’re really looking to feel the beat, then we’d advise you take home the £15.99 Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! Beat Pass Vol. 2. It has both the Classical Vol.2 pack and the Dragon Ball bits included, with further DLC drops promised soon – another 11 songs in fact. 

DLC Description:

Beat Pass Vol. 2 is a season pass containing DLC packs 7 through 12 that include popular anime theme songs, game music, and more!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments