It’s time to get heavy this Halloween as a selection of death metal tracks arrive in Rocksmith to add to your library, courtesy of Amon Amarth – clearly inspired by the Middle-earth namesake!

Available right now on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS3 and PC, the Amon Amarth Song Pack brings no less than five tunes to the table. Fans of the their music can enjoy the delights of The Pursuits of Vikings off the Fate of Norns album, as well as Death in Fire from the Versus the World album which released almost 15 years ago. The full track listing for the song pack is as follows:

  • Death in Fire
  • Guardians of Asgaard
  • The Pursuit of Vikings
  • Twilight of the Thunder God
  • War of the Gods

If you’re an Xbox gamer, then you should be making your way to the Microsoft Store right now and grabbing the Amon Amarth Song Pack. Each individual track is available to pick up for £2.39, whilst the full song pack will set you back a cool £9.59. PlayStation players should probably venture off towards their own store too.

Will you be blasting out the death metal of Amon Amarth this Halloween? Or would you prefer something a little softer for your Rocksmith sessions? Don’t forget to let us know in the comments below!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments