Tales of Aravorn: Seasons of the Wolf  Xbox

When most people think of Ratalaika Games, they think of very easy achievements. When most people think of RPGs, they think of long and grindy achievement lists. How hard will the achievements be when Ratalaika Games releases an RPG? Find out today in Tales of Aravorn: Seasons of the Wolf on Xbox, PlayStation and Nintendo Switch.

This isn’t an out and out RPG, Tales of Aravorn fuses both a visual novel and RPG mechanics together into the one package. If the whole turn-based battling isn’t your cup of tea, there is even a visual novel only mode.

Twins Shea and Althea have stumbled across a wolf cub and decide to take it in with them. Setting forth a chain of events, their new pet will take them from their village Ninim to further afield. Explore the desert city of Dingirra, the port town of Shacklesplit and many more locations. Tales of Aravorn: Seasons of the Wolf also features:

  • Visual Novel only mode available
  • Stand-alone fantasy RPG set in the world of Aravorn
  • You can choose your class
  • Choose to play as male (Shea) or female (Althea)
  • 4 Romances available
  • 8 unique party members with different skills
  • Advanced isometric tileset
  • Award-winning theme song

In terms of the RPG side of things, it is very traditional. Take part in turn-based battles, level up, spend attribute points and defeat all the enemies with the loot you acquire.

Tales of Aravorn: Seasons of the Wolf is available to download now from the Xbox Store, priced at £19.99. There is an introductory discount dropping the price down to £15.99 as is customary for Ratalaika Games. Are you picking this one up? Let us know in the comments below.

Game description

In this visual novel RPG game, you can play as either Shea or Althea, twins from the ice-shrouded village Ninim. The twins’ tale starts on a day like many others when one of the siblings finds a young wolf and decides to take it with them. Their epic journey will take the siblings to the desert-wrapped city of Dingirra, and to the storm-shrouded port of Shacklesplit. Explore the corruption-riddled halls of Dingirra, and contest with the crimelords who claim it as their own domain. Sail the high seas and get back home safely! Choose new attributes with every level up, as each one will have a crucial impact on future battles. The game features 9 different classes, each with its own set of skills. Battle a large variety of enemies in turn-based tactical battles and loot randomized items for a different game every time!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments