Free-to-play weekends may be a relatively new thing in the console way of life, but there’s no denying that we’re more than happy to have them. And this week, it’s time for us to get involved in another one.

Giving players the chance to fully try out a game for the entire weekend, they can be invaluable for those who are sat on the fence over whether a game is worth buying. It can also help bring together even more players for those multiplayer affairs.

This week sees Fallout 4 given the free play treatment, with players able to download and play through Fallout 4’s post-apocalyptic Boston setting right now – through the weekend – before seeing it come to an end at 7.59am BST Monday morning.

For anyone not yet up to scratch on the hit Bethesda RPG spectacle, Fallout 4 puts players into the wasteland once more, this time in search of their son who has been kidnapped after being thawed from cryogenic freezing. It’s a huge adventure, but one that is well worth playing – as our full review shows

The Fallout 4 base game and the Fallout 4 Season Pass will also be marked down with discounts during the weekend free play session with discounts up to 67% in place through to 6pm BST Monday evening.

Fallout 4 will also be free to play on Steam this weekend, whilst PS4 players can get in on the discount action too.

Details as follows:

  • Steam – Free Period – Thursday 10AMSunday 1PM PT (Thursday 6pm BST/7PM CEST – Sunday 9pm BST/10pm CEST)
  • Steam – Discount Period Thursday 10Am PTMonday 10AM PT  (Thursday 6pm BST/7pm CEST – Monday 6pm BST/7pm CEST)
  • Xbox – Both Discounts and F2P event – Thursday at 12:01 AM PTSunday at 11:59 PM PT (Thursday 8.01am BST/9.01am CEST – Monday 07.59am BST/08.59am CEST)

Will you be jumping into the wasteland this weekend? Let us know in the comments below or via our usual social channels.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments