Are you ready to take your Final Fantasy XV experience to the highest of new heights? The Royal Edition is here – and it brings both paid and free DLC to the game.

Final Fantasy XV isn’t a new thing – in fact it’s been around since 2016 – but it has evolved over that time, with multiple DLC additions and the inclusion of a multiplayer option pushing things on from the original release.

Today we see FFXV evolve some more as the Royal Edition comes full of content – are you ready to help Prince Noctis that the fight to the empire?

A new dungeon is just the start of the latest content, and fans of the series will no doubt be clamouring to take it in via the first person view mode now available. With new gear, new bosses and more coming your way, if you’re serious about your Final Fantasy, then the only option is to go down the Royal route.

It is available right now as a standalone purchase for £39.99, while those out there who are just looking to upgrade can do so for £11.99. What’s more though is the fact you can grab a free Party Pack for exclusive use in the multiplayer Comrades side of things, whilst a £0.39 spend on the Blazefire Saber XV in its original colours will no doubt please many. The Microsoft Store will sort you out.

Royal Edition Description:

FINAL FANTASY XV ROYAL EDITION brings the acclaimed epic to new heights, packed with add-on content and new features. Join Prince Noctis and his closest friends as they fight against the empire in an effort to take back their fallen kingdom. New Features: ・A new dungeon leading straight to the game’s climactic end ・First-Person View mode allowing players to see Eos through Noctis’s eyes ・New gear, new bosses and more ・Additional Achievements Downloadable Content: ・All current season pass content including: EPISODE GLADIOLUS, EPISODE PROMPTO, MULTIPLAYER EXPANSION: COMRADES and EPISODE IGNIS Bonus Items: ・More than a dozen pieces of downloadable content including weapons, Regalia car skins and item sets

Royal Pack Description:

This exclusive pack contains all new content included in FINAL FANTASY XV ROYAL EDITION. New Features: ・Insomnia City Ruins – new map leading straight to the game’s climactic end ・First-Person View – mode allowing players to see Eos through Noctis’s eyes ・Armiger Unleashed – powered-up combat mode ・Royal Cruiser – open-sea exploration, new fishing spots and recipes ・Regalia Type-D – new acquisition and enhancement quests ・Additional Achievements

Party Pack Description:

This bonus pack includes a set of masks featuring the likenesses of Noctis, Gladiolus, Prompto, and Ignis, as well as a pair of festive Birthday Glasses. For use exclusively with MULTIPLAYER EXPANSION: COMRADES.

Blazefire Saber XV DLC Description:

Come out gunblade blazing by adding Lightning’s signature weapon from FINAL FANTASY XIII to your arsenal—now recolored exclusively for FINAL FANTASY XV!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments