overcooked all you can eat

Overcooked! from Team17 and Ghost Town Games has long been admired for delivering some of the best cooperative multiplayer action in town. Now though the full definitive edition is being served up on Xbox Series X|S – and PS5 if you wish – in the guise of Overcooked! All You Can Eat, remaking the classics from the ground up. 

Overcooked! All You Can Eat is available right now on Xbox Series X|S and from November 12th on PS5, bringing together the award winning Overcooked! series in one tasty package.  Priced at £39.99, the All You Can Eat edition serves up no less than 200 levels of chaos as every single level from the original game, the sequel – Overcooked! 2 – and all the DLC add-ons are remade and replated. And alongside those comes an exclusive adventure too, that of The Peckish Rises which brings an additional seven new levels and three additional chefs into the mix. 

If you’ve never played Overcooked! then, well, you need to change that immediately. The Overcooked! All You Can Eat edition is the best way of sorting that out too, running at 4K with 60 frames per second, allowing online multiplayer included to the levels from the original Overcooked! for the very first time and seeing cross-play added as part of a free post-launch update. 

With more than 80 chefs in the kitchen, new accessibilty options an an assist mode which should make things easier for those struggling, Team17 and Ghost Town Games have dropped one hell of a package. 

It includes:

  • Every mouthful: Includes every piece of Overcooked! and Overcooked! 2 content, remastered and available in 60 frames per second in 4K resolution
  • Exclusive new kitchens & cooks: New levels, new chefs, and additional skins for every single chef – all exclusive to Overcooked! All You Can Eat
  • Trophies/Achievements: Brand new trophy and achievement sets for players to unlock
  • Cooking for all: Accessibility options and a new assist mode opens the game to more players than ever before
  • Multiple multiplayer courses: Levels originally from Overcooked! are playable with online multiplayer support for the very first time, with every Overcooked! All You Can Eat kitchen also featuring cross-play functionality in a post-launch update!

You’ll find Overcooked! All You Can Eat available on Xbox Series X from the Xbox Store right now for £39.99, with the PlayStation Store giving access on PS5 from the launch of that console. If you can manage to hold on a little while too, then you’ll find a physical edition available on both formats later in the year. 

Hold tight for our full review of Overcooked! All You Can Eat on Xbox Series X|S in the days ahead. 

Game Description:

Overcooked!, Overcooked! 2 and all additional content are blended together and remastered in this delicious definitive edition! Enjoy hundreds of levels of cooperative cooking chaos across increasingly perilous and obscure kitchens. Overcooked! Goes Online For the first time ever, online multiplayer has been fully integrated into Overcooked! Revisit your favourite kitchens from the first game in stunning 4K and ONLINE! A Visual Feast! Both games have been taken to the next level with stunning, enhanced 4K visuals – this is the best that the Overcooked! series has ever looked. Tasty New Content! New levels, new chefs and new mayhem – all exclusive to Overcooked! All You Can Eat. Multiple Modes! Players can enjoy campaign, survival and practice modes, and new to All You Can Eat – assist mode! Assist mode offers a number of options to allow for a less frantic game including slower recipe timeout, increased round timers and the option to skip levels. Accessible For All! Overcooked! All You Can Eat contains a features to allow as many players as possible to join in the food frenzy! Scalable UI, dyslexia friendly text and colour blindness options are all available. Journey back to the Onion Kingdom for a feast of epic proportions in Overcooked! All You Can Eat.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments