konami arcade classics anniversary collection xbox one

It’s been more than 50 years since the birth of Konami, with the one time jukebox repair business spending the best part of half a century embracing the gaming scene. With such a long history and varied title list behind it, it only seems right that we get to celebrate those 50 years with a rather wonderful bundle of games in the Konami Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection.

As you may expect from such a snappily named title of games, the Konami Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch and PC, brings together some absolute classic titles, with the vast majority of what is included being games that just trip and slip off the tongue.

Fans of Konami will be able to get hands-on with some of their very best classic arcade cabinet experiences, with the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection delivering 8 ported games alongside a rather snazzy little in-game Bonus Book full of concept sketches.

Priced up at £15.99 and available from your favourite digital store, the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection includes:

  • TYPHOON (also known as A-JAX)
  • NEMESIS (also known as Gradius)
  • VULCAN VENTURE (also known as Gradius II)
  • LIFE FORCE (also known as Salamander)
  • Scramble
  • TwinBee

If you wish to delve into the retro cabinet classics world then the Xbox Store, the PlayStation Store, the Nintendo eShop or the very best PC offering will be found giving access to this latest Konami bundle. Make sure you head on over there right now, splash the required cash, and get gaming.

Further to that, you can find both The Contra Anniversary Collection and the Castlevania Anniversary Collection arriving a bit later in the year too.

It’s a great time to be a Konami fan – will you be getting involved in the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection? Let us know in the comments below.

Game Description:

KONAMI starts its 50th anniversary celebration with this first installment of the Anniversary Collection series of the all-time classics! This collection includes 8 arcade masterpieces of the 80s, from Nemesis to Haunted Castle. Experience these KONAMI classics in all their retro glory, now enhanced with modern features. _______________________ ・New Features For the first time, these classic titles support mid-game saves, difficulty levels, and display options which provide a fresh experience to longtime fans. ・Bonus Book Also includes a bonus eBook packed with new information about the titles, including interviews with the development staff, behind-the-scenes insights, and sketches and design documents never before revealed to the public! ・Lineup: Scramble TwinBee Nemesis (also known as Gradius) Salamander (also known as Life Force) Typhoon (also known as A-Jax) Haunted Castle Vulcan Venture (also known as Gradius II) Thunder Cross


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five − 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.