shadow of the tomb raider definitive edition

If there’s anything we learned over the years, it’s that no game is complete without the word “definitive” in the title. And hence, continuing the tradition, Square Enix releases Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition.

Following a spectacular reboot in 2013 succeeded by the equally engrossing Rise of the Tomb Raider, Shadow of the Tomb Raider concluded Lara’s latest trilogy of adventures. It left many in awe with its gorgeous visuals, clever puzzles and superior sound design, and received a resounding 5/5 from us.

This latest entry in the series takes miss Croft across multiple locales in Central America, continuing her battle against Trinity. Lara explores the biggest Tomb Raider hub area to date in an action-packed journey to prevent a Maya apocalypse. Joined by her compadre, Jonah, she must traverse deadly jungle environments, taking down enemies – including those of supernatural origin – and completing the game’s many challenge tombs.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition brings a grand plate of additional content to the metaphorical table. As the name suggests, this edition of the game includes all of the previously released content. That means all of the additional chapters, outfits, weapons, and more, in one complete – definitive – package.

Owners of the Season Pass will be able to download the content in the Definitive Edition free of charge. Those who own the base game will be able to upgrade via the Definitive Edition Extra Content Pack. This pack replaces the Season Pass following the game’s release and purchasing it will provide you with all of the new content. Expect to be paying £15.74 for the privilege.

Starting from today, you can get Lara’s latest escapade on your platform of choice, either physically or digitally. Priced at £49.99, Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition is out now on Xbox One via the Xbox Store, PS4 and PC, with a Stadia version coming out later in November. You can also grab it from Amazon.

Game Description:

In Shadow of the Tomb Raider Definitive Edition experience the final chapter of Lara’s origin as she is forged into the Tomb Raider she is destined to be. Combining the base game, all seven DLC challenge tombs, as well as all downloadable weapons, outfits, and skills, Shadow of the Tomb Raider Definitive Edition is the ultimate way to experience Lara’s defining moment.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments