xenon racer x monstercat

Xenon Racer will be looking to release on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch and Steam in the coming months, to deliver a futuristic, fast-paced adrenaline-fuelled racer – seems like the announcement that Monstercat will be providing the tunes is therefore a good one!

SOEDESCO have today announced that they are teaming up with the leading independent EDM record label Monstercat, in order to ensure that the music found in the futuristic arcade racing game Xenon Racer is of the very highest quality.

With a futuristic feel and adrenaline-pumping speeds, Xenon Racer is a hotly anticipated racer that seems to be the perfect match to the spirited electro, dubstep, glitch-hop and house music produced by Monstercat’s artists. This will therefore see Xenon Racer featuring 20 tracks by established artists from the electronic music scene, such as Pegboard Nerds, Rameses B and Melano, as well as Grant, FWLR, Tokyo Machine and Noisestorm.

Gavin Johnson, Head of Gaming at Monstercat, expresses his excitement: “At Monstercat, we are always looking to empower new games created by passionate developers to create new stages for our artists. With the launch of Xenon Racer, we are looking forward to helping fuel the races with our talented artist’s music.”

Bas de Jonge, Marketing Manager at SOEDESCO, is also thrilled: “We’re stoked to have Monstercat music in Xenon Racer that fits so well with the futuristic arcade look and feel of the game. We’re happy to be able to provide talented artists with an opportunity to bring their music to racing fans worldwide, especially with a label that’s so active in the gaming scene.”

xenon racer xbox one 1

The full track listing is as follows, whilst you can listen in on the tunes by hitting up this Youtube Playlist.

  • Bubble Beam by nanobii
  • How We Win by FWLR
  • Nova by Rameses B
  • Virtuality by Rameses B
  • We Are One by Flite
  • Mimic by Droptek
  • Don’t Fight It by Melano
  • Leaving Now by Noisestorm
  • Comeback by Bossfight & Falcon Funk
  • BUBBLES by Tokyo Machine
  • Starship by Grant
  • BLAST by Tokyo Machine
  • HYPE by Tokyo Machine
  • Bring Me Joy by Pegboard Nerds & lug00ber
  • Traveller by Melano
  • Elevate by Rootkit
  • Transmission from Lemuria by Varien
  • Spring Snow by CloudNone
  • If We Never by Aiobahn & Vin
  • Glow by Richard Caddock

Set in the year 2030, in a land where the racing transition from road to air is taking place, one last championship gets to be held – one that allows rookie drivers to blast round the streets of cities worldwide. With electricity and Xenon gas powering their machines, you can be sure that the racing will see crazy speeds reached. Will you have enough skill to harness the power of these machines and triumph in the Xenon Racer single player, split-screen and online multiplayer championships?

Xenon Racer will be coming to Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch and Steam on 26th March 2019, with PS4 Pro and Xbox One X players well catered for. Will you be checking it out? Let us know in the comments and if you are liking what you are hearing in terms of the soundtrack, it may well be worth your time pre-ordering Xenon Racer on Xbox One from the Xbox Store right now. It’ll set you back £35.99 which allows for a little saving over the usual £39.99 price tag.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments