You’ve heard about it, you’ve read about it, maybe you’ve already played it, but finally, the Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy is available to download and play on Xbox One.

It comes jam-packed with over 100 levels split across three games: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back and Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped, giving players old and new the opportunity to play through some of the finest examples of 3D platforming. Only now these come enhanced with 4K and HDR as well!

Delivered with complete graphical and audio overhauls from the originals, every effort was made to make these feel identical to how they played originally. So, you can bet that it won’t be long before that muscle memory kicks back in!

On top of all this though, N.Sane Trilogy also has a few new tricks up its’ sleeve. Coco – Crash’s sister – is entirely playable across all three games now, rather than just a few select ones from before. Time trials are also present in every single level to make sure that the fun doesn’t stop when all the crystals and gems have been collected.

The game launches with the Stormy Ascent level included – which was originally removed from Crash Bandicoot for being too difficult. This version of the N.Sane trilogy though includes a brand new level set in the futuristic setting for Crash Bandicoot 3. Going by the name ‘Future Tense’, it draws inspiration from another cut level from the original Crash game that had players traversing up a waterfall. In Future Tense though, this is a giant skyscraper.

The wait is finally over, Crash Bandicoot is available to download right now, priced up at £34.99 on the Xbox Store. As always, let us know in the comments below if you are picking this up. I have a feeling that a lot of you will be!

Game description:

Your favorite marsupial, Crash Bandicoot™, is back! He’s enhanced, entranced and ready-to-dance with the N. Sane Trilogy game collection. Now you can experience Crash Bandicoot like never before. Spin, jump, wump and repeat as you take on the epic challenges and adventures through the three games that started it all, Crash Bandicoot™, Crash Bandicoot™ 2: Cortex Strikes Back and Crash Bandicoot™ 3: Warped. Relive all your favorite Crash moments in their fully-remastered graphical glory and get ready to put some UMPH in your WUMP! Crash Bandicoot™ N. Sane Trilogy Stormy Ascent Level Experience the notorious Stormy Ascent level from the original Crash Bandicoot game. Previously unfinished and unreleased, this level will challenge even the most hardcore of Crash fans! Do you have what it takes to tackle the fast retracting steps, vial throwing lab assistants, flying birds, moving platforms and iron spikes? Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Future Tense Level Play the first-ever NEW level built for the original trilogy’s gameplay in almost 20 years. Drawing inspiration from the cut “Waterfall Level” from the first Crash Bandicoot game, Future Tense features several puzzles from the original level set in the futuristic setting from Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped. Discover a whole new level of difficulty for Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy as you dodge rockets, destroy robots and leaps lasers while ascending a massive futuristic skyscraper. © 2018 Activision Publishing, Inc. ACTIVISION and CRASH BANDICOOT are trademarks of Activision Publishing, Inc.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments