Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Shenron

We’ve already learnt about the roles of the other playable and support characters in Goku’s journey, as well as a concrete release date for Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, amongst other things. Now though, Bandai Namco want to tell us about the Dragon Balls and why you’ll soon have the desire to summon the Eternal Dragon, Shenron.

In the highly anticipated action-RPG Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, the seven Dragon Balls are going to be scattered across different areas throughout the game. By locating and collecting them, players are then able to summon the mighty Shenron to revive previously defeated, well-known enemies. By meeting and fighting those former foes once more, players may unlock new dialogue options based on the situation at hand.

For example, if players revive Frieza once they have unlocked Goku’s Super Saiyan 3 transformation (a transformation Frieza did not get to witness in the original Dragon Ball Z anime), the two characters will share a short, never-before-seen, conversation. In addition to this, after defeating these enemies, players will gain XP and also unlock their Soul Emblems to use in the Community Boards to unlock new skills and abilities.

That’s all for now, but don’t forget that Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is expected to arrive for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on 17th January, 2020. Are you looking forward to reliving Goku’s glory days once again? Which of his villainous foes would you like to bring back to life first, and why? Feel free to leave your thoughts in a comment below, or get in touch via one of our many social media channels.

Have you read this?
The Last Kids on Earth and the Staff of Doom detailed and dated for PC and console


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 + = seven

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.