Warner Bros have today unveiled a new trailer for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens and in it, you can get a glimpse of the new features and gameplay which will be present.

Not due for a release until the 28th June 2016, LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will feature, in amongst other things, the following…

  • Blaster Battles – Players can now engage in intense Blaster Battles, seeking cover behind nearby objects, which is a first for a LEGO game. Characters can then pop out from the safety of cover to fight enemies with blaster fire.
  • Multi-Builds – The enhanced Multi-Builds system allows players to choose from multiple building options to solve a puzzle and advance the game in different ways. For the first time, t he same pile of LEGO bricks can be used in multiple ways, with the player building and re-building different objects for different purposes.
  • Flight Gameplay – Experience the thrill of high-speed, action-packed flight gameplay like never before, piloting iconic vehicles (including the legendary Millennium Falcon) through arena-based battles and dogfights in space.

Covering the epic action from the recent blockbuster film, with that unique LEGO feel, gamers will be able to play through all the storylines from Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The game will also feature exclusive playable content that takes fans and newcomers on adventures set in the time leading up to Star Wars: The Force Awakens, providing additional insight about the new movie and its characters.

You’ll be able to grab LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens on June 28, 2016 for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4, PS Vita, Wii U, 3DS and PC. For now though, check out the gameplay below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments