Home TheXboxHub News... PC News Return to Hell in the Metal: Hellsinger – Dream of the Beast...

Return to Hell in the Metal: Hellsinger – Dream of the Beast DLC


We really rather enjoyed Metal: Hellsinger back when we reviewed it, but we did also comment it was a bit short. Well, thankfully the metal gods have heard us with the first DLC arriving today for Metal: Hellsinger. The Dream of the Beast DLC is out now for Metal: Hellsinger on Xbox Series X, PS5 and PC.

Before we get into what the new DLC contains, there is also a free update for all players that allows you to play any song now on any level. So let’s say you just can’t stop killing the denizens of Hell to Acheron sung by Randy Blythe of Lamb of God, well now you can do that on any level you like!

This also works for the two new songs included in the DLC. They are:

  • Dream of the Beast sung by Cristina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil
  • Leviathan sung by Will Ramos of Lorna Shore

I think it is good that Metal: Hellsinger continues to bring the old and new metal vocalists together in the game and this DLC highlights that perfectly. But there is more included…

As well as two new songs there is also a brand-new weapon called The Red Right Hand. This automatic multi-barrelled weapon fuses parts of heaven and hell together into a highly destructive weapon. It allows the user to fire bursts in varying length, so may take some time getting used to.

Finally, there are also three new outfits for you to choose from, that each have a minor buff to them. They are:

  • Dark Devotee – Picking up a fury boost also grants a one-off shield from the next attack you receive.
  • Morning Star – Picking up a fury boost also slowly replenishes your health.
  • Angel Eyes – Quick Reloading increases a weapon’s max ammo up to a new max. The effect lasts until you switch weapons.

And all this for one very low price! The Dream of the Beast DLC for Metal: Hellsinger is on the Xbox Store now priced at £3.29. It is worth noting this is only for Xbox Series X at this moment, whether the DLC is also to be released for Xbox One is unknown at this time.

Will this new DLC get you to jump back into Metal: Hellsinger and take on the worst that Hell has to offer one more time? Let us know in the comments below!

DLC description

Dream of the Beast raises hell to new heights of mayhem thanks to two new songs, a new weapon, and three outfits that affect gameplay. Slay to the explosive tracks performed by Cristina Scabbia from Lacuna Coil and Will Ramos from Lorna Shore. Put the fear of the beat into the denizens of hell with the new machine gun weapon and look like a true demon rock star using one of three outfits.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Exit mobile version