destiny 2 shadowkeep

Wizards have been coming from the Moon since the original Destiny launched in 2014 but today new Nightmares have emerged from the satellite, as players once again return to the Moon in Destiny 2: Shadowkeep.

Eris Morn returns to Destiny to warn of a long dormant power beneath the lunar surface that even she cannot control. These new enemies need taking down before they cast humanity back into an age of darkness.

Shadowkeep is the latest expansion for Destiny 2 and brings plenty of new features to bolster the game. New missions and quests that will take place on the Moon as you uncover what has awoken, Nightmares. These new enemies will look familiar – as they take the form of major bosses from both original Destiny and Destiny 2 – so it is just as well that you have new execution finisher moves that can be used on targets that have low health in close quarters.

There are additions to all the core gameplay modes: PvE in the form of new locations and co-operative strikes, PvP with new Crucible maps and modes and even a new Raid launching a few days later on 5th October 2019.

Of course, yes, there will be tons of new loot and exotic weapons to get your greedy mitts on. This goes without saying for a big Destiny 2 expansion. These will all be part of Armor 2.0, a completely new system for armour and armour abilities, allowing for much more customisation and control.

Seasonal content also receives a face-lift. The first new season being called the Season of the Undying, which focuses on the terrifying Vex enemies and will tie into the new Raid, Garden of Salvation. Seasonal passes are available – though not required for the first season as the pass comes bundled with the expansion – and will take the form of battle passes featured in the likes of Fortnite and Rocket League.

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep comes in two versions. The usual digital stores hold the downloads (Xbox Store for us Xbox gamers) and these have the basic version priced at £29.99 and the Digital Deluxe Edition at £49.99, which will include four season passes and an exclusive ghost shell and emblem.

Don’t forget, Destiny 2 also goes free-to-play which will include all of the Year One expansions and most of the PvP content entirely free. Expansions such as Forsaken and Shadowkeep are purchasable additions, but there will be enough content for free to keep you busy for a long time!

Game Description:

New nightmares have emerged from the shadows of our Moon. Called forth by haunting visions, Eris Morn has returned. Join her to slay these nightmares before they reach out beyond the Moon to cast humanity back into an age of darkness. Features: • New Missions, & Quests • New Destination & Dungeon • New Weapons and Gear to Earn • An All New Raid • And More

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments