20151203_rocketleague_xbox

Psyonix have been working hard to bring us cross-network play and today they have announced that Rocket League players will soon be seeing the benefits.

Celebrating an historic moment in multiplayer gaming, the arrival of cross-network play between Xbox One and PC will ensure that the 2 million Xbox One players will now be taking to the field against a whole host of new opponents. With this new addition, if you so wish, you will now be able to easily include (or not include if you so desire) cross-network rivals in both public and private matches. You’l find a nice little toggle check box in the Options menu.

“We’re really excited to bring Xbox One and PC players closer together,” said Jeremy Dunham, Vice President, Psyonix. “Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them.”

Xbox One and Steam PC cross-network compatibility is scheduled to release worldwide starting 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC.

If this is the news you’ve been waiting for and are now thinking about a Rocket League purchase, then check out our review and then get your download in.

You are reading TheXboxHub, a site dedicated to the world of Xbox. Please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram We also now have a public Discord channel if you would like to come and chat about all things gaming with us. Our YouTube channel is always open to new subscribers too.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


seven × 7 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.