pubg season 6

PUBG is still one of the most highly prized of Battle Royale titles, and even though new challengers are arriving on the scene on a regular basis – Darwin Project, for instance – it’s still got a huge draw. And with Season 6 of PUBG, it promises to get better again with a new update, new features, and a new map.

Update 6.1 for PUBG has been revealed by PUBG Corporation, with the next iteration of the game delivering Season 6 and the Survivor Pass: Shakedown. With Season 5 having pushed the game to new heights, the next step for this mammoth of a Battle Royale title looks set to provide gamers with even more opportunities. With a new small scale map one of the major highlights.

Coming to live PC servers come 22nd January, and then hitting console shortly after, the season begins with Update 6.1, which adds Kakarin – a brand new 2×2 map that is sure to bring intense and fast-paced combat right from the drop.

pubg Karakin

Players will be able to interact with this new map like never before with breach points into buildings, bullet penetration through certain walls, and underground smuggler tunnels to avoid or ambush their enemies. Live from today on the PC Test Server, this next update will also drop in the all-new Black Zone dynamic to the map, forcing players out of the safety of their buildings to avoid being crushed under the rubble of a missile strike. It is this Black Zone which will easily level buildings, ensuring that no hideout is safe. Thought the ever decreasing Blue Zone was bad enough? You’ve seen nothing yet.

To ensure the new map does not impact queue times, rotating map slots will also be introduced, initially seeing Vikendi rotate out to make room for Karakin.

And then later in the season, players can expect to see the new Panzerfaust rocket launcher, as well as a new way to interact with the Black Zone.

pubg survivor pass shakedown

In addition to the gameplay updates with Update 6.1, the next Survivor Pass – Shakedown – will be back with new rewards, missions, and improved systems, rewarding players with outfits and weapon skins themed around the new island. You’ll be found donning the weapons and outfits of the Tenebres smugglers, the mysterious Rapture Squad, and other outfits involved in this season’s lore.

And further to that, you can also now find the latest PUBG vehicle available in game – the Motor Glider.  This flying two seater is only currently available on Erangel and Miramar, allowing you to cover the map with greater ease, taking to the skies as you hit 65 km/h. Just don’t get shot down, yeah?

Will Season 6 be enough to drag you back into the PUBG world? Let us know in the comments below. You can grab PUBG from the Xbox Store right now.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments