With the release date closing in on us, Bandai Namco has not only revealed more Villainous foes but also outlined plans for downloadable content.

In Dragon Ball Xenoverse, things will be slightly different from what you currently know of the Dragon Ball Z Universe and the new Villainous characters are a great example of this. Mira and Towa have turned well known names into even more powerful versions of themselves and the list keeps growing with the latest additions. We’ll get to see Gotenks, Vegeta, Gohan, Piccolo, the Androids and the Great Apes transformed into Villainous modes. If you think that’s going to be strange then wait till you see Nappa having the ability to transform into a Great Ape and Vegeta joining the Ginyu Army.

We mentioned downloadable content, yes just like many other games, there will be a Season Pass to cover three DLC packs. Not much is known as of yet with regards to pricings but here’s a rough outline of what we’ve been told for now about Bandai Namco’s and Dimps’ plan –

DLC Pack 1 (Available in March 2015):

  • 3 playable characters: GT Goku, Pan & GT Trunks
  • 4 Time Patrol quests
  • 12 Quests
  • 15 Special Moves for the players’ avatars
  • 5 costumes

DLC Pack 2: Exclusive Playable Characters, Quests, Special moves and costumes

DLC Pack 3: Turtle Hermit set, Jaco the Space Patroller and highly exclusive content!

Are you getting excited now for what Dragon Ball Xenoverse has to offer? Don’t forget it’ll be released on 27th February for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC.



0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments