telltale batman shadows

When Telltale Games took on the Batman franchise with their initial series in 2016, and then The Enemy Within back in 2017, they providing fans with a new look at the Batman universe; one full of emotion and deep storytelling. And for the most part they delivered the goods too, with multi-chapter episodic affairs that wowed fans of the Dark Knight. Today though those same Batman tales get enhanced, with some graphical goodies coming about via the new Shadows Edition.

Available to purchase and download right now, either for those who previously enjoyed what Telltale had to offer in Batman: The Telltale Series and The Enemy Within with the cheap Shadows Mode add-on enhancing the base games for £4.19, or via the full package for £24.99 with the The Telltale Batman Shadows Edition.

But what does this bring? Well, much like we saw with the enhanced The Walking Dead and the Enhanced Graphic Black artstyle that delivered, Batman Shadow Mode sees new recoloured game play and remastered textures put in place, bringing things to life like never before.

And with the full Shadows Edition providing all episodes found in both the Batman: The Telltale Series and the Batman: The Enemy Within story arcs, if you haven’t yet played through Telltale’s understanding of the Batman world, then never will there be a better time. In fact, we’d go as far to say that for the cheap asking price of the Shadow Mode by itself, if you do have access to the series already, then this is a no-brainer. And even if you don’t, you should be massively tempted by the full The Telltale Batman Shadows Edition.

Let us know what you think though The comments are down below.

Game Description:

Step into the shadows and experience the twisted world of Telltale’s Batman in a way that brings the fractured persona of the Dark Knight and the City of Gotham to life in a sinister, new way. Enhanced with hand recolored game play and remastered textures, The Telltale Batman Shadows Edition brings all ten Telltale Batman episodes across two seasons into one, complete game while staying true to the spirit of the Dark Knight’s rich, visually compelling history. Includes: • Batman: The Telltale Series (Episodes 1-5) • Batman: The Enemy Within (Episodes 1-5) • Batman Shadows Mode


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × = 35

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.