romancing saga 3

During its E3 live event 2019, Square Enix announced that the legendary RPG masterpiece Romancing SaGa 3 will soon make its official debut in the West with an HD remastered coming to consoles and mobile devices. But further to that, they also revealed that SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS is also in development for Europe and North America.

Developed by industry veterans including legendary developer Akitoshi Kawazu, director of Romancing SaGa and SaGa Frontier, Romancing SaGa 3 originally released in Japan way back in 1995. This brand-new HD remaster however brings it right up-to-date, introducing optimized graphics, new dungeons to explore, new scenarios and a new game+ function. You can check it out in the trailer at the bottom of this piece.

Square Enix have however also announced SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS, an enhanced version of SaGa SCARLET GRACE, which originally released only in Japan in 2016. Newcomers and long-time fans of the franchise can shape their own adventures with one of four protagonists, Urpina, Taria, Balmant, and Leonard, each with their own unique storyline, allowing players to enjoy four different RPGs in one title.

With its first Western release, AMBITIONS builds upon the original Japanese release with a variety of improvements and additions to the original, including new and improved graphics, character voiceovers, weapons, skills and more. In addition, players will have access to more than 70 allies to potentially add to their party and test out different battle strategies with the new turn-based timeline system as they conquer new scenarios, monsters and bosses on their journey.

Have you read this?
Xbox Deals With Gold and Spotlight Sale Discounts – 6th-12th April 2021

Release dates are still unknown but Romancing SaGa 3 will be available on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch, PC, iOS, Android and PS Vita. SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS will however be a bit more limited, launching on Nintendo Switch, PS4, PC, the App Store and Google Play.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

9 − six =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.