If you’re looking to explore a beautiful but hostile world, experience the finest Sandbox Survival opportunities and wish to take in the atmosphere of a post-apocalyptic Russian wilderness, then Metro Exodus is going to be the game for you. But should you wish to go deeper than that, immersing yourself into the greatest Metro adventure yet, then the newly announced Aurora Limited Edition and pre-order bonuses should be checked out.

Coming to Xbox One, PS4 and PC on Feb 22nd 2019, Metro Exodus from Deep Silver and 4A Games will surely be high on the anticipation list of many. And when you throw in the fact that the extra bits and bobs found in the Aurora Limited Edition are of super high quality, the excitement levels should rise even more.

If you are looking to run down the physical route with Metro Exodus, then you’ll find the Aurora Limited Edition contains a copy of the game in an exclusive Steelbook, alongside a beautiful 32 page Art Book, and the Metro Exodus Expansion Pass, all held within a bespoke metal outer case inspired by The Aurora – the steam locomotive that Artyom and his companions use to journey across post-apocalyptic Russia.

You must be aware though, this will be in limited supply at just a few select retailers across the globe.

Those not too fussed about all of that will find the Standard Edition of the game also available in stores.

Digitally though, and a couple more options are available. Again, the Standard Edition will bring the game, whilst the Gold Edition includes the Metro Exodus Expansion Pass for good measure. Should you wish to enjoy Exodus, then by pre-ordering a copy, you’ll earn the following bonuses…

  • All Xbox One pre-orders, physical or digital include a copy of Metro 2033 Redux – the first game in the Metro saga, remastered for the Xbox One
  • All PlayStation 4 pre-orders, physical or digital, include a stunning Dynamic Theme based on the Metro Exodus ‘Winter’ artwork
  • All physical PC pre-orders and Steam pre-orders include a digital art book and the Metro Exodus OST

While the exact contents of the Expansion Pass have yet to be confirmed, 4A Games intend to commence work on additional single player content as soon as the game has gone ‘Gold’, continuing to support the title with updates and free DLC.

The year of 2036 is fast approaching – will you help Artyom flee the Metro and lead a merry band across post-apocalyptic Russia in search of a new life in the East? Let us know in the comments and on the usual social channels!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments