We’ve been following Alex Hunter’s journey in the FIFA series for the previous two instalments, but now it’s all about to come to an end in FIFA 19’s story-driven mode, The Journey: Champions. He’s not the only hero of the tale though, as Alex is joined by two other playable characters.

In FIFA 19, there are three main characters – Alex Hunter, Danny Williams, and Kim Hunter – whose respective journeys will play out simultaneously, with their stories intertwining along the way.

As the original star of The Journey, Alex Hunter has already had a rollercoaster of a career, and now he’s secured a move to one of the biggest clubs in Spain, Real Madrid. Meanwhile, his pal Danny Williams, who Alex met during the National Football Academy exit trials and didn’t get on with initially, is fighting to regain a place in the starting line-up of a club Alex used to play for. And then there’s Alex’s half-sister Kim Hunter, a young American player with dreams of playing at the highest level of the women’s game, who finally got a cap for the United States Women’s National Team. Now though she’s ready to take her career to the next level in The Journey: Champions with a call-up for the Women’s World Cup.

Players can switch between all three characters at any time during The Journey: Champions to freshen up their experience. Football fans will also appreciate the chance to cross paths with some of the world’s most famous footballers including Neymar Jr., Alex Morgan, Paulo Dybala, Kevin De Bruyne, and others.

If you’re looking forward to getting stuck into the climax of The Journey, there’s not too long to wait now with FIFA 19 set to release just over a month away on 28th September for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC. In the meantime, why not check out our article on the most exciting new features heading to FIFA 19?

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments