It Lurks Below

Coming from the mind of David Brevik, creator of Diablo, is a brand-new new dungeon crawler/town builder hybrid. And you don’t have long to wait as It Lurks Below releases today on Xbox One via the Xbox Store and for Xbox Game Pass subscribers!

Players get to create their own unique character and choose a class from eight different options including all the RPG staples: Bard, Rogue, Warrior, Paladin, Enchanter, Necromancer, Wizard and Cleric. Using your 2D sprite, dig down into the randomly generated levels, defeat the monsters and claim the loot. If you manage to find a blueprint for a building, you can add that to your town. But be warned, monsters can spawn on the surface in the night-time.

It Lurks Below is a 2D action-RPG with survival and crafting elements that will appeal to fans of the Diablo franchise and David Breviks other games including Marvel Heroes. Action takes place across two different Acts with 6 major bosses to defeat. There are also four difficulty modes to conquer including the dreaded perma-death mode!

Features include:

  • Randomly generated dungeons
  • Random generated items
  • 8 Character Classes
  • Shared Town and Bank Space
  • Two different Acts, with 6 total major bosses
  • Four difficulty Modes
  • Hardcore (perma-death) or Normal
  • Creative, Survival or Descent Game Styles
  • Deep Crafting system
  • Runewords
  • Enchanting

It Lurks Below is available to download on Xbox One this very second priced at £16.74 and is included in Xbox Game Pass for subscribers. If a brand-new single player dungeon-crawler from the mind behind the ultimate dungeon-crawler sounds ideal to you, sound off in the comments section. And keep an eye out for our review of It Lurks Below on Xbox One too.

Game description

It Lurks Below is a retro-styled, 2D, action-oriented, survival RPG by David Brevik. Create a custom character and choose from several different classes to delve deep into the mysteries of what evil lurks below. Dig down and explore the randomly generated levels, find random items, and combat deadly monsters to get the answers.Though this game looks similar to other games in the genre, it plays very differently. It is a true RPG, with many stats and character classes. It is very reminiscent of other games made by David Brevik such as Diablo, Diablo II, Hellgate: London and Marvel Heroes. With eight character classes to choose from, randomly generated levels, random stats on items, secret areas, bosses, a survival talent tree and three different play modes, it delivers a very different and unique gaming experience. Are you ready to find out what Lurks Below?

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments