The epic journey of Forsaken begins now in Destiny 2, with players old and new able to jump straight into the latest story without any hassle. The Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection brings everything you could possibly need on your travels across the ferocious solar system. Previous expansions, character boosts, a new mode, and more can be yours – all for a price, of course.

Focusing on the Forsaken aspect, the narrative sees you taking matters into your own hands after the demise of mentor, and an all-round legend in his own right, Cayde-6. Venturing out and beyond the Vanguard’s authority, the pursuit of vengeance has you hunting down the Barons and their crew. During the adventure, you’ll explore The Tangled Shore and The Dreaming City, wielding new Super abilities and beefing up your weapons arsenal with new Exotics to collect along the way, all whilst uncovering secrets of the land.

The Dreaming City is the place that’ll host the brand new Raid, whilst Forsaken also introduces a new Gambit mode to get stuck into, which is a 4v4 competitive battle that aims to merge PvE and PvP. So there’s plenty of content brought about by Forsaken, and even more for newcomers when you factor in that the Legendary Collection includes the base game and the two expansions of Curse of Osiris and Warmind.

Currently, there is no way to simply purchase Forsaken on its own; however for £54.99 on the Microsoft Store you can own Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection and experience almost everything Destiny 2 has to offer in one big package. Alternatively, there is a premium version in the form of Destiny 2: Forsaken – the Complete Collection, which includes the Forsaken Annual Pass and The Awoken Legend Set as extras for a whopping £89.99 on Xbox One.

Have you read this?
Celebrate 25 years of Resident Evil with new official merch from Numskull Designs

Will you be forking out the cash to experience what Destiny 2: Forsaken has to offer in this huge package of content? Do let us know your thoughts about it via the comments below or on social media.

Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection Description:

Four story experiences. Eight worlds to explore. Thousands of rewards to discover. One Legendary Collection. Whether you’re jumping into the Destiny 2 universe for the first time, or one of the millions of players seeking revenge for Cayde-6, the Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection offers the complete Destiny 2: Forsaken experience for new, returning and veteran players. In Forsaken, you’ll take justice into your own hands and pursue vengeance for your fallen friend Cayde-6. You will explore new regions, awaken new powers, earn a wealth of new weapons and uncover lost Awoken secrets. The hunt is on. Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection includes: Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris Expansion II: Warmind Destiny 2: Forsaken Forsaken also introduces an all-new story, new Legendary Bow weapon archetype, nine new Super abilities, new activities, quests, locations, Strikes, a Raid and a wealth of new weapons and gear. The Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection also includes a character boost that allows you the option to play the latest content right away, regardless of whether you are a new or returning player.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

− 1 = three

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.