minecraft story header 1

…but Minecraft doesn’t have a story I hear you all cry…well it does now!

Telltale Games and Mojang have teamed up to bring us Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series, a five part episodic adventure with today seeing it launch with Episode 1: ‘The Order of the Stone’ releasing on Xbox One and Xbox 360.

The season premiere is available now as a digital download with Playstation and PC versions dropping yesterday and mobile devices getting in on the act from Thurs 15th Oct 2015. If you’d rather go and hit Minecraft: Story Mode in a disc based fashion, then you’ll need to wait until the end of October for a full physical release, with it arriving in Europe on Oct 30th 2015.

There are a few ways in which you can get involved. The best (or at least in our opinion) is purchasing the complete season for £24.99. Alternatively, you can grab the first episode now for £5.19 and then nab the remaining bit for £19.99 should you get addicted. Chances are you will!

In Minecraft: Story Mode, playing as either a male or female hero named ‘Jesse,’ you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

Featuring Patton Oswalt as male Jesse, Catherine Taber as female Jesse, Brian Posehn, Ashley Johnson, Scott Porter, Martha Plimpton, Dave Fennoy, Corey Feldman, Billy West, John Hodgman, and Paul Reubens, you can check out the launch trailer with a behind the scenes interview with the cast below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments