There’s a new episodic, narrative driven adventure game in town as Life Is Strange has just been announced by Square Enix.

Coming to Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS3 and PC, Life Is Strange is being developed by DONTNOD Entertainment; the guys behind Remember Me.

A compelling, story-driven experience where choice and consequence play a key role in how the narrative unfolds, Life Is Strange takes place in Arcadia Bay, a fictional town in Oregon, senior student Max Caulfield returns after a 5 year absence. Reunited with her former friend Chloe, the pair will attempt to uncover the uncomfortable truth behind the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber.

But there is a twist as Max discovers she has a remarkable power… the ability to rewind time and so the player has the power to affect the game’s narrative and also change the course of history itself.

We’ll have more, including a release date as and when details drop.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments