taylor momsen

It’s time for some new Rocksmith DLC to hit the game, and no matter whether you are rocking till your ears bleed on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4 or PS3, if you’re a fan of The Pretty Reckless, you’ll want to be involved this time around.

Available to purchase and then download into your Rocksmith experience are a trio of tunes from Taylor Momsen and New York City’s The Pretty Reckless. Individually priced at £2.49 each, or available in the full Rocksmith The Pretty Reckless Song Pack for £6.69 (yep, slightly higher than what we’ve seen previous DLC packs come in at), the triplet of songs are:

  • Make Me Wanna Die
  • Going To Hell
  • My Medicine

As always, if you’re learning the way of the guitar with Rocksmith (feel free to have a little read of our review of the string playing tutor right here), then the addition of these tunes is more than likely going to go down pretty damn well, particularly if you are a fan of what the band have produced since their debut LP hit home nearly a decade ago. You’ll just need a copy of Rocksmith 2014 Edition or the slightly later Rocksmith Remastered in place prior to heading to the Xbox Store (for Xbox One and Xbox 360), or the PlayStation Store (for PS3 and PS4), and getting these tunes added into your library. We think the options this week are pretty tasty though.

Of course, should you be struggling to nail the skills required of these tunes, then last week’s Rocksmith DLC is near-on perfect, providing a number of Intermediate exercises which will allow you to hone your skills.

Don’t forget to let us know which of the latest Rocksmith songs you are going to nab by posting in the comments below. Failing that, hit us up on the usual social channels – you know, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram. We’d love to hear from you.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments