Call of Duty Championship 2015 Logo

The third Call of Duty Championships have been detailed and 32 of the best eSports teams will battle it out for a share of the $1 Million prize pool on offer.

Taking place in Los Angeles between the 27th-29th March 2015, the Call of Duty Championships presented by Xbox and in partnership with Major League Gaming will host 32 of the best Call of Duty teams from around the world as they compete in Advanced Warfare. Aiming to be crowned ‘World Champions’ and also to claim the biggest share of the massive prize pool, those involved will take part in a variety of matches with the semi finals and indeed the final match being live streamed on Xbox Live.

The Championship is open to everyone, professional gamer or not, and as long as you meet the requirements of the official rules and regulations, you too could be getting involved. Visit for full details.

“From Day 1, the team at Sledgehammer Games set out to bring a new way to play Call of Duty multiplayer to fans. We couldn’t be more thrilled of how the competitive community has embraced and mastered the new player movements and game modes of Advanced Warfare”, said Michael Condrey, Co-founder and Studio Head, Sledgehammer Games. “This is posed to be one of the most exciting Call of Duty competitive seasons with the Call of Duty Championship being one of the best eSports tournaments of the year.”

Glen Schofield, Co-Founder and Studio Head, Sledgehammer Games added: “We developed Advanced Warfare with the competitive community in mind and we can’t wait for the top talent from around the world to compete in the Call of Duty Championships.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments