Assassin’s Creed Odyssey: The Fate of Atlantis

We saw the Legacy of the First Blade story reach its conclusion last month, but now the adventures of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey are set to continue in the Greek afterlife as The Fate of Atlantis DLC episodic arc begins. Will you be venturing into the Fields of Elysium?

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey: The Fate of Atlantis – Fields of Elysium is the first episode of the second post-launch episodic story arc and is available as part of the Season Pass on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. Here, players will traverse the paradise of Elysium, a realm of great beauty, in order to reveal sinister secrets whilst up against the might of the Isu.

Prepare to encounter both new factions and familiar characters, as well as acquire new legendary weapons and gear. It also introduces some all-new ability enhancements, which modify existing abilities to alter their function; these enhancements are divided into each branch of the skill tree – Hunter, Warrior and Assassin – and several will be added in each episode. In Fields of Elysium for example, expect to find the Ares Bull Charge, Might of Artemis, Kronos Time Warp, and Ares Madness enhancements.

Don’t worry if you’ve not completed the necessary questlines – Between Two Worlds and Heir of Memories – or achieved the required character level of 28 to play this episode, because there’s a handy shortcut in-game that allows players to get involved in The Fate of Atlantis. Although be aware that taking the easy route instead of meeting the set conditions will prevent achievements unlocking and progression won’t carry over to the main game save. The Fate of Atlantis – Fields of Elysium is available right now to Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Season Pass holders, or alternatively the whole three episode story arc can be purchased from the Xbox Store for £19.99.

If you haven’t yet played Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, then you really are missing out on a brilliant instalment of the series – be sure you check out our full review!

DLC Description:

In the second DLC, The Fate of Atlantis, venture into the fabled realms of Greek mythology to discover your hero’s true power and unravel the mysteries of the First Civilisation. Explore three new worlds from Greek mythology: Elysium, the Underworld, and Atlantis! Face legendary trials and encounter the gods themselves, including Persephone, Hades, Poseidon, and more! Delve deeper into Assassin’s Creed lore and uncover the mysterious power of the First Civilisation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one + = 4

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.