COD Ghosts_Invasion_Departed Environment_1401376197

The third DLC pack for Call of Duty Ghosts is incoming and Invasion will bring plenty of goodies with it!

The Invasion DLC will bring four new maps each with their own unique Field Orders and hidden secrets as well as the next chapter in Extinction’s four part narrative.

The new small-to-medium-sized multiplayer maps feature the fast-paced gameplay Call of Duty fans crave, each one donning a distinct look, feel and unique killstreak. “Departed” is a medium-sized map set in a rural Mexican town during the Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) celebration. The colourfully decorated streets, vendor carts and storefronts provide ample cover for run-and-gunners and players that complete the map’s unique Field Order will unlock the Death Mariachi killstreak. Armed with dual-wielding pistols, the Death Mariachi settles scores, with each kill turning enemy players into another member of the band and a temporary squad mate.

“Pharaoh” is the abandoned archaeological site of an ancient Egyptian palace. Players will have to be on the lookout for collapsing monuments and urns full of flesh-eating scarabs, among other surprises in this multi-level map. Inside the palace, gamers will battle through multiple chambers ideal for close-quarters combat and short-range weapons, all under the watchful eye of Anubis, the half-jackal/half-human, protector of the dead, who will handsomely reward players who unlock this map’s Field Order.

Invasion’s third map, “Mutiny,” transports players to a remote Caribbean island harbouring an eerie pirate hideout complete with abandoned trading posts and prison cells. Speed and stealth are a must as players navigate the narrow and intertwining pathways. However, let ye be warned that gamers taking up positions on the pirate ship moored in the centre of the map will become vulnerable to enemy fire from the numerous flanking routes created by the map’s horseshoe shaped dock. Players that unlock “Mutiny’s” Field Order will find themselves escorted by two ethereal ghost pirates, who will happily send enemy combatants down to Davey Jones’ locker on their behalf.

Invasion’s fourth multiplayer map is a refreshed version of the fan-favourite map from Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 2, “Favela.” Since its original release, the Brazilian shantytown has seen substantial change. Buildings once under construction are now complete, while others have crumbled into a state of disrepair. Players must avoid falling to their death as they traverse the map from one building to the next, with ramshackle scaffolding creating varied pathways between structures and enemy snipers taking advantage of the long sightlines. Players who complete the Field Order in “Favela” will be able to call in heavy air support from a nearby Y-8 Gunship to bring the rain with a 105mm cannon, a 40mm auto-cannon and a 25mm cannon.

COD Ghosts_Invasion_Pharaoh Environment_1401376205

As well as the four new maps, Invasion will bring the next installment of Extinction modes narrative with ‘Episode 3: Awakening’ as the team descends into an alien underworld to strike at the subterranean fortress of the Ancestors – the mysterious puppet-masters behind the Cryptid invasion. With a whole range of new weapons and equipment, the team must battle through a series of defensive barriers to reach the Ark and unlock the secrets of the Ancestors’ psychic powers.

Call of Duty Ghosts Invasion DLC will appear on Xbox 360 and Xbox One on June 3rd 2014 as an individual purchase or as part of the COD Ghosts Season Pass. We’ll let you know once it’s live.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five + = 14

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.