destiny the collection

Have you heard of Destiny? Yeah thought so. But did you want to take your Destiny experience on to another level? You may just be interested in the Destiny – The Collection.

Destiny – The Collection brings together the award winning action shooting base game and matches it up with all the content releases to date, including the latest, largest expansion Destiny: Rise of Iron. Now, whilst Playstation owners may get a bit more bang for their buck with additional Rise of Iron content, it’s still worth us Xbox gamers getting involved.

Arriving on 20th Sept 2016, The Collection (and indeed Rise of Iron) will be locked down to Xbox One and PS4 players. Fear not though as if you’re still on a legacy system, and fancy a little upgrade, Bungie and Activision will happily sort you out with their upgrade programme, allowing you to drag over your content to the newer systems for only a little payout. More details of the upgrade scheme can be found just here.

“Destiny – The Collection is the perfect starting point for gamers who have yet to experience Destiny,” said Byron Beede, Sr. Vice President of Destiny at Activision. “Destiny – The Collection contains some of the most engaging content Bungie has ever created and the soon-to-be released Rise of Iron. It also includes a character boost that will allow new players to instantly join in with friends who are already enjoying Destiny.”

Players who pre-order Destiny – The Collection or Rise of Iron will receive the black and silver Iron Gjallarhorn*, a fan favourite weapon making its return to power. Those that pre-order digitally or at select retailers will also receive the Iron Gjallarwing Sparrow*.

Do you have what it takes to Become Legend? If you need a helping hand, our review of Destiny: The Taking King might just be of interest.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments