Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! Case Closed Pack Xbox

It is unlikely you’ll have exhausted the extensive song catalogue in Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! but if you have, we have some new for you. Eight new songs are now available across two DLC packs: Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! Case Closed Pack and Xtreme · 10 Pack, out now for Xbox and PC.

Let’s jump straight into what’s available. Firstly, the Case Closed Pack will feature three songs from the Case Closed anime. They are:

  • Detective Conan, main theme
  • Growing of my heart
  • Oh! Rival

With the anime series running for nearly 30 years, choosing just three songs must have been a difficult task. Let’s hope that at least one of your favourites is included here.

Next, is the Xtreme · 10 Pack which includes five very challenging Namco original songs. I guess the clue is in the title of the pack that these will be extreme songs. They are:

  • X-DAY2000
  • Behemoth
  • Ok I’m blue rat
  • Xa
  • What’s in the box?

Without context, these don’t mean much. But I am intrigued by What’s in the box and Ok I’m blue rat. Could the former be a nod to Se7en? And are there other colours of rats available?

Both of these DLC packs are available to download right now. The Case Closed Pack is on the Xbox Store priced at £3.49, whilst the Xtreme · 10 Pack is on there for £3.99. Both of these are already included in the Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master! Beat Pass Vol. 4 so if you own that, don’t pay twice for these. And if you need the base game, that can be found on the Xbox Store priced at £39.99 and also as part of Xbox Game Pass.

Have you been banging away waiting for new songs, or will this new DLC be your first foray into Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master? Let us know in the comments below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments