solasta inner strength

It may only be a few months since Solasta: Crown of the Magister made its way over to Xbox following a PC release in 2021, but it’s now time for all you tactical RPG fans to get stuck into a brand new adventure, with the release of the game’s Inner Strength DLC.

Available today on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC, the Inner Strength DLC is a hefty addition to the Solasta base game, which we gave a respectable 4/5 score upon its release in July 2021. The Inner Strength DLC builds upon the intricate party-based strategic gameplay that makes this title so addictive (seriously, this is the video-game answer to Pen & Paper RPGs we’ve been hoping for), with the addition of three new classes (Warlock, Bard and Monk), as well as the Dragonborn ancestry to roll into your heroes. 

This brings the options you can introduce to your character to a whopping twelve subclasses (if you own the previous Lost Valley DLC also), and given that you have four heroes in your party at any one time, you can be sure that it’ll take yonks to try out every ability available for each subclass. We thought the base game was huge – a true competitor to your traditional D&D – so with the inclusion of much more with the Inner Strength DLC, this just takes things to the next level.

Inner Strength features…

  • The Warlock Class, with its 4 subclasses: The Fiend (SRD), The Hive (Solasta), The Timekeeper (Community), The Tree (Lost Valley)
  • The Bard Class, with its 4 subclasses: College of Lore (SRD), College of Hope (Solasta), College of Heroism (Community), College of Tradition (Lost Valley)
  • The Monk Class, with its 4 subclasses: Way of the Open Hand (SRD), Way of Survival (Solasta), Way of Light (Community), Way of Freedom (Lost Valley)
  • The Dragonborn Ancestry

Additionally, if you aren’t keen on purchasing this new content, don’t fret. Developers Tactical Adventures are throwing in some free content – releasing alongside the Inner Strength drop – which includes seventeen new feats for enhanced customisation, as well as three new backgrounds (The Ascetic, The Artist, and The Occultist).

Available right now for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC, Solasta: Crown of the Magister – Inner Strength is what you need to ensure your character is at their most powerful. For Xbox, you can pick up a copy from the Xbox Store for £6.69, and you can pick up the base game for £30.99 here, or on Game Pass!

Solasta: Crown of the Magister – Inner Strength DLC Description:

Complete your roster with the Inner Strength DLC! Buying this DLC unlocks three new Classes (for a total of 9 new subclasses, plus 3 additional ones if you own Lost Valley) and one new Ancestry.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments