Home TheXboxHub News... Konami reveal full lineup of games included in the first Castlevania Anniversary...

Konami reveal full lineup of games included in the first Castlevania Anniversary Collection

castlevania anniversary collection
castlevania anniversary collection

2019 sees Konami celebrating their 50th anniversary, and with it a number of rather excellent Collections are being pushed out. Following hot on the heels of the launch of the Konami Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection, comes the reveal and confirmation of all the games found in the upcoming first Castlevania Anniversary Collection.

Eagerly anticipated throughout the gaming community, the Castlevania Anniversary Collection will be something that many will be looking to spend time with when it releases on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch and PC come May 16th 2019, even more so now that the full games lineup has been revealed.

Coming in at a price point of £15.99, the first Castlevania Anniversary Collection will include Castlevania The Adventure, Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest, Castlevania Bloodlines (known as ‘Castlevania: The New Generation’ in Europe), and Kid Dracula. Details of each are as follows:

  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest – The follow-up to Castlevania, Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest displayed the evolution of the franchise by including RPG elements encouraging world exploration throughout Transylvania.
  • Castlevania Bloodlines – The franchise continued through the 1990s with Castlevania Bloodlines, known for its faster pace and powered-up weapons, departing from the main Belmont clan following blood relative John Morris.
  • Castlevania The Adventure – Released in 1989, this was the first game in the franchise made for handheld devices introducing inventive gameplay mechanics for players to explore the world of Transylvania as Christopher Belmont.
  • Kid Dracula – Previously unreleased outside of Japan, the Castlevania Anniversary Collection will also include Kid Dracula. Released as Boku Dracula-kun in 1990, Kid Dracula is a cute and quirky spin-off of the Castlevania franchise and is the first official English version of the game to appear from the Nintendo Entertainment System.

The complete list of content for the Castlevania Anniversary Collection will include:

  • Castlevania
  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse
  • Super Castlevania IV
  • Castlevania The Adventure
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge
  • Castlevania Bloodlines
  • Kid Dracula
  • Bonus eBook

To bring the Castlevania Anniversary Collection to life, KONAMI have partnered with game developer M2 to expertly adapt these classics for modern gaming systems. Packaged together with Bonus eBook extras including an interview with Adi Shankar, a producer on the animated series, this digital exclusive collection provides an entertaining and comprehensive history of Castlevania’s beginnings.

We’ll be sure to remind you when the Castlevania Anniversary Collection hits home, but for now, you could do a whole ton worse than get in the spirit of things by taking in the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x