rock band 4 red header

The Rock Band 4 juggernaut continues to roll on with Harmonix today announcing a load of new tracks, whilst confirming that those in need of some Pro-Cymbals will soon be able to get their hands on them.

From the 13th October 2015, new tracks will be arriving in the Rock Band Music Store with Alabama Shakes, Breaking Benjamin, Death From Above 1979 and The Pretty Reckless all getting involved. All tracks will cost $1.99 (I guess we’re looking at around £1.49 each).

Alabama Shakes makes its Rock Band debut with “Don’t Wanna Fight” from the band’s 2015 record, Sound & Color. Breaking Benjamin returns to Rock Band with its 2015 single, ”Failure,” which reached number one on Billboard’s US Mainstream Rock charts earlier this year. Death From Above 1979 made waves on the Billboard charts last year when it released “Trainwreck 1979” as a single off of its most recent release, the critically-acclaimed The Physical World. “Follow Me Down” is the first track off of The Pretty Reckless’ second LP, 2014’s Going to Hell.

As well as the track announcement, Mad Catz have confirmed that pre-orders for the new Pro-Cymbals Expansion Kit are now open, with the kit expecting to ship around Christmas 2015.

The Expansion Kit will include realistic Crash, Ride and Hi-Hat cymbals and once connected to the Rock Band 4 Wireless Drum Kit, will ensure that players can unlock Pro Mode in the game, enhancing the game’s realism and showcasing their unique flair. They’ll come with a quick and easy set up, feature an all new velocity sensitive and sound absorbing design guaranteed to bring endless play sessions and distraction free drumming.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments