Home TheXboxHub News... Rainbow Six Siege Operation Burnt Horizon now available

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Burnt Horizon now available

rainbow six siege gridlock
rainbow six siege gridlock

New Operators, a new map and the chance to hit up an Australian highway are now all available for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege players, as Operation Burnt Horizon becomes available.

The first season of Year 4 of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is kicked off on Xbox One, PS4 and PC, with Operation Burnt Horizon delivering a couple of new Operators – that of Mozzie and Gridlock – with a new Outlook map dropping us into the action set around a forgotten service station on a long lost Australian highway.

Should you be one of the many who own the Year 4 Pass for R6 Siege, then you can play with these new Operators from today, whilst all others will need to wait for access from 13th March, whereby Renown or R6 Credits will sort you out. The brand-new Outback map and new content improvements are however now available for free to all players.

Operation Burnt Horizon sees the two new Operators deliver a ton of decent skills and abilities. Mozzie, an Australian Defender can hack Attackers’ drones and take control of them with his Pest Launcher. Having Mozzie in the team give a significant advantage to the Defenders, and Attackers would be better watch their drones if they do not want to loose crucial intel.

Gridlock meanwhile is an Australian Attacker who can deploy barbed mats capable of slowing down and hurting Defenders stepping on them. This feature – a unique one for an Attacker – enables them to use the Trax as an obstacle to reshape the map and control an area.

And whilst those two guys are the most interesting additions coming about via Operation Burnt Horizon, players can also discover the lost Australian highways in the new Outback map, a homage to the forgotten service stations lost in the Australia’s Red Heart. Outback is a medium-sized map packed with twists, turns, and Australiana, and is filled with unexpected corners and souvenirs from the Great Southern Land.

It’s not just about the new additions though, and Siege is also seeing the addition of a Newcomer Playlist and updates. A brand-new newcomer playlist for players under level 50, will help them learn the basics of Rainbow Six Siege. They will play the Bomb mode of classic maps most representative of the game’s core gameplay, namely Chalet, Bank, and Consulate. Attackers will vote for a team spawn point while on the Defenders’ side, the bomb sites will be automatically pre-selected by the game.

The Casual playlist has also been updated and will now improve the flow between the Newcomer and Ranked, while, in order to stabilize the Ranked gameplay experience, the required minimum level has been raised to 30.

Will you be heading back to Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege? Let us know what you think about the arrival of Operation Burnt Horizon. The comments section is down below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x