It all started 20 years ago, but in that time Capcom have taken Resident Evil to hell and back, providing some of the most talked about moments in recent gaming history. It may not have all been great, but the vast majority of what they have produced is well worth a playthrough…and today that playthrough gets a lot more exciting as the Super Bundle arrives. Although it’s no longer as cheap as it once was.

Available to purchase and download right now on Xbox One, the Resident Evil Super Bundle will cost you £39.99, but that’s quite obviously a small price to pay for the amount of content it brings. For included are a ton of games, a ton of previously downloadable content and a ton of scares.

The Super Bundle includes:

  • Resident Evil HD Remaster
  • Resident Evil 0 HD Remaster
  • Resident Evil 4
  • Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
  • Resident Evil 6
  • Resident Evil Revelations 2 Deluxe Edition
  • Nearly 20 pieces of additional DLC

It’s slightly disappointing that we don’t see the latest Resi title – that of RE7 biohazard – included, and would quite possibly have been very interested in a pack that delivered us that as well, albeit at a higher price, but should you have been one to rediscover the ‘delights’ of Capcom’s finest with what biohazard had to offer, and fancy heading back in time to hit up some of the earlier games, then this is your best chance.

The Xbox Games Store will sort you out.

The eagle eyed amongst you may also have seen that the Super Bundle is part of this week’s Xbox Live Deals With Gold sale. Whilst the initially £16.00 price point looks to have been removed, it still represents great value at the £40 mark.

Game Description:

Celebrate the 20th anniversary of Resident Evil with a huge collection of RE titles spanning the franchise’s storied history. Included in this Super Bundle are Resident Evil HD Remaster, Resident Evil 0 HD Remaster, Resident Evil 4, Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition, Resident Evil 6 and Resident Evil Revelations 2 Deluxe Edition.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments