neverwinter sharandar xbox

With Neverwinter being free-to-play on console and PC, there is absolutely no reason to not spend time in the premier Dungeons & Dragons MMORPG experience available. And now that the new Sharandar expansion has arrived on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PS4, there is even less reason to ignore it. 

Having given PC players the chance to return to Shrandar with Episode 1: The Iron Tooth back in February, Xbox and PlayStation players can now also get in on the action with the first of a new three-parter. 

The Iron Tooth sees the debut of the newly revamped, totally mystical land of Sharandar, an area which first was introduced in Neverwinter’s initial module way back in 2013. And it is this which will give access to the Ruins of the Malabog adventure, the new Sharandar social hub, the Vault of Stars end-game dungeon and a whole ton of epic enemies and rewards. 

“The Iron Tooth strikes a balance between new and old, as it not only preserves the spirit of Sharandar that Neverwinter fans have come to love, but also brings several new features that all adventurers will enjoy,” said Chris Whiteside, Neverwinter’s executive producer. “The Neverwinter community has asked for more evolving worlds to explore, so we’re very excited for adventurers to enter the mystical lands of the Fey once again like never before.” 

This latest module for Neverwinter will see new and returning players head to the Feywild lands of Sharandar, where they must head to the Ruins of Malabog to investigate the disappearance of an elven dignitary. With loutish creatures that will kill any foolish enough to enter the ruins, players will need to join forces to successfully be Protectors of the Feywild and rise against the darkness. 

But that’s not all and you’ll also be able to discover that deep in the forest, a coven of ancient hags have claimed the lands around Sharandar and gathered scattered bands of Malabog’s minions and other creatures long ignored by the Fey courts. This means that with the introduction of The Iron Tooth, players must band together to enter the lair of the foul Annis Hag, the first of Sharandar’s three menacing hags, in the Ruins of Malabog. To stand a chance against the hags in each episode of Sharandar, players need to enter the Vault of Stars to steal a fragment of the powerful Night Diamond from the Queen of Air and Darkness, an entity of great power. 

Features of Episode 1 include:

  • Ruins of Malabog Adventure Zone – Explore the Ruins of Malabog, where the remnants of Malabog’s army have joined forces with minions of the Annis Hag.  Together, these brutal and murderous creatures have begun terrorizing the lands of Sharandar once again.
  • New Sharandar Social Hub – The Iliyanbruen elves of New Sharandar have taken the time after King Malabog’s defeat to rebuild their stronghold, making it a haven for travelers and fey creatures alike.
  • Annis Hag Lair – The foul Annis Hag has made a lair for herself in the Ruins of Malabog. Do you dare enter its depth to confront this horrid hag?
  • Vault of Stars End-Game Dungeon – The Gloaming Court is ruled by the Queen of Air and Darkness, a formless entity of great power. But she keeps within the Vault of Stars a powerful magical item known as the Night Diamond. Could this be the key to defeating the hags?

And of course, embrace the darkness found here and you’ll also be able to earn all-new rewards including the Forest Guardian’s armor set, the Sparkling Fey Emblem artifact and the Blink Dog companion. 

Episode 1: The Iron Tooth should be present and correct on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PS4 and of course PC right now. And once you are done with this, the next two episodes – Episode 2: The Soul Keeper and Episode 3: The Odious Court – will continue the story of Neverwinter: Sharandar. It is with these where players will have the chance to experience the transformation of Sharandar as they take on the sinister hags revealed in the first episode and push back the darkness. More details, including the key features of these episodes will be revealed soon.

If you haven’t yet picked up Neverwinter, you can grab the free download from the usual Xbox Store for Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. You’ll also find the game on PS4 and PC. 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments