destiny pic 4

We told you a few weeks back that the Destiny universe would be expanding, well the time has come as the first expansion, The Dark Below is now available.

Bringing all new single player, co-op and multiplayer activities, gear and new weapons, The Dark Below will give you the chance to continue your quest to become legend.

The following will all be featured:

o   New Loot – Earn new weapons, armour and gear, including new Legendary and Exotic items

o   Level Increase – Raise your Light Level to 32

o   New Story Missions and Quests – Journey through new Hive-themed story missions and quests where you are tasked with stopping the resurrection of an ancient god, Crota

o   New cooperative Strike – The Will of Crota, pits you and your Fireteam against Omnigul as she works to expand the Hive army at the command of her master, Crota

o   New six-player Raid – Assemble your six-player Fireteam to attempt Crota’s End, set deep within the depths of the Hellmouth with all-new gameplay mechanics and enemy bosses

o   New competitive multiplayer arenas:

  • Pantheon – Set in an ancient Vex temple inside the Black Garden that features Vex-designed landscapes and tight corridors
  • Skyshock – An old interplanetary defence array that offers engagements for both vehicle and infantry
  • The Cauldron – An abandoned Hive ritual site that offers close-quarter combat

o   New EV-30 Tumbler Sparrow – Players that purchase and redeem the Destiny Expansion Pass or Destiny Expansion I: The Dark Below by January 15, 2015 will receive the EV-30 Tumbler Sparrow, enabling its riders to drive fast, take flight and perform a set of mid-air tricks

If you haven’t yet ventured into the wonderful world of Destiny, why not? Take a look at our review and then jump on in. It’s a beautiful place!

Destiny Expansion 1: The Dark Below is available now on Xbox One and Xbox 360. Season Pass holders get it for free whilst everyone else will need to fork out £19.99.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments