Home TheXboxHub News... The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind to redefine traditional MMO expansions on Xbox...

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind to redefine traditional MMO expansions on Xbox One, PS4 and PC


Bethesda Softworks have today announced that the next chapter of ZeniMaz Online Studios’ award winning online RPG will soon arrive – are you ready for The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind?

Releasing on Xbox One, PS4, PC and Mac come June 6th 2017, TESO: Morrowind is the biggest addition to The Elder Scrolls Online yet, taking fans back to the legendary island of Vvardenfell and offering a new adventure for both Elder Scrolls Online veterans and newbies alike.

After grabbing legendary status in The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, Vvardenfell brings a huge new area, a new players class, more than 30 hours of main story content, a new Trial and a new three-team, 4v4v4 PvP mode.

Details as follows:

  • RETURN TO MORROWIND – Vvardenfell is the largest zone added to The Elder Scrolls Online since launch and utilizes the same geographic footprint as The Elder Scrolls III, including all key points of interest from the classic game. Players will embark on a dangerous journey through legendary locales in Vvardenfell, 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls III, from the docks of Seyda Neen, to the volcanic Ashlands, to dense, mushroom-filled forests, and through the glory of Vivec City, still under construction in this time period.
  • NEW CLASS – THE WARDEN – Players will harness nature-based magic to master the powerful new character class – The Warden. The Warden is the first new class since launch of ESO and true to ESO and the Elder Scrolls franchise, the player will have the freedom to select from a number of abilities that enable a variety of play styles. The Warden also introduces a devastating new combat ally – the War Bear – a ferocious fighter will stay by the Warden’s side through the most intense battles.
  • AN INCREDIBLE ELDER SCROLLS STORY – Set roughly 700 years prior to the events of The Elder Scrolls III, The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will take gamers on a sweeping adventure through the legendary Vvardenfell, featuring iconic locations, characters, and storylines that will instill nostalgia with longtime Elder Scrolls fans and extend ESO’s narrative into a new chapter. Morrowind is in dire peril and it’s up to player heroes to help Vivec, the legendary warrior-poet and Guardian of Vvardenfell, solve the mystery of his mysterious illness, regain his strength – and save the world from ultimate destruction.
  • NEW PvP MODE — BATTLEGROUNDS – The Elder Scrolls Online is renowned for open world PvP battles, pitting hundreds of players in a massive battle for supremacy in Cyrodiil. The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will introduce a new PvP mode – Battlegrounds – intense 4v4v4 battles in arena-like environments. Players take the battle to the Ashlands to claim their place among the fiercest and most accomplished combat veterans in Tamriel.

As mentioned, Morrowind will be able to greet both new players and those who have previously taken in The Elder Scrolls Online. With no need for a subscription and the original ESO game included in Morrowind, there will hundreds of hours of adventures throughout Tamriel to check out once more.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will release in the following editions:

  • Standard Edition (£39.99): Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind as well as The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.
  • Upgrade Edition (£29.99): Existing players can upgrade their current game to unlock the new The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind content.
  • Digital Collector’s Edition (£64.99): A special collection of in-game bonuses are available through the Digital Collector’s Edition, including: – Collector’s Edition Grey Bear – An exclusive grey War Bear for use while playing as the Warden; Armored War Horse – Players can charge into battle atop this steed clad in armor fashioned with ancient Dwarven plate; Dwarven Spider Pet – A personal Dwarven Spider is ready for adventure through Vvardenfell; Morag Tong Converter – Players can flaunt their commitment to the assassins by customizing their gear with the distinct style of the Morag Tong; Character Emotes – Celebrate victory in the battlegrounds with this bundle of exclusive emotes; Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus “Discovery Pack; Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

There will also be the chance to upgrade your current The Elder Scrolls packs with:

  • Digital Collector’s Upgrade (£49.99): Existing players who only need an upgrade can grab all the digital goodies from the Digital Collector’s Edition with the Digital Collector’s Upgrade.
  • Collector’s Edition (£89.99): The ultimate fan of The Elder Scrolls Online can grab the Collector’s Edition, which contains everything included in the Digital Collector’s Edition, as well as: Dwarven Colossus Statue – Recreated with the help of sacred Dwarven texts, this 12” tall replica of the Colossus that starred in the announcement trailer stands ready to defend treasures; Naryu’s Journal – A full-color, large-format book chronicling Morag Tong assassin Naryu’s pursuit of a conspiracy across Tamriel. Illustrated with a broad array of concept art; Map of Morrowind – Players can chart adventures throughout Vvardenfell with this handy map at their side; Exclusive Game Case – A limited edition metallic case bearing the marks of Vivec and the Tribunal; Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus “Discovery Pack.”; Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

Additionally should you wish to pre-order (of which you can do right now), then you’ll get access to The Discovery Pack with all of the following included…

  • Exclusive Warden Costume – An exclusive costume available for all classes that matches the Warden’s outfit as seen in the announcement trailer.
  • Dwarven War Dog Pet – A unique armored non-combat in-game pet.
  • Treasure Maps – Maps detailing the location of Vvardenfell’s greatest rewards.
  • Dwarven Crown Crate – A special Crown Crate with a chance to contain Dwarven-themed mounts, pets, costumes, and more.
  • Experience Scrolls – Advance through Vvardenfell gaining 50% more experience points for two hours.

Whether you’ve played The Elder Scrolls Online previously, or are brand new to the game, then you should be excited about what Morrowind and Bethesda are bringing. Check out the announcement trailer below and we’ll be sure to keep you as up-to-date about the game as possible.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
7 years ago

Superb trailer, as always, but the game will be nothing like that… I got suckered in to ESO the first time around after being impressed with the trailers and the promise of a next-gen Skyrim type experience. What I got was basically Skyrim with the medieval atmosphere totally ruined by a load of idiots running around in all directions and simulating having sex with each other at every opportunity. Not touched it since 🙁

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x